+36 1 224 6778   

logo mtakk v3 en

btk intezeti honlap fejlecek 07

The Forum of Hellenistic and Roman Philosophy cordially invites you to its next seminar on Between the World and the Void: A Stoic Category of Unfilled Space by Prof. David Konstan (New York University) on March 25, 2021 at 12.00 pm New York / 4.00 pm Cambridge / 5.00 pm Budapest / 6.00 pm Athens time.

The paper is available for download after Registration:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcqdOuhrDgtH90xh7t3Yp8YWW-X7PANVeV8

Abstract available here.

The Forum of Hellenistic and Roman Philosophy is a new venue dedicated to the study of Hellenistic and Roman Philosophy (defined chronologically roughly from 300 BCE to 200 AD). The aim of this forum is to bring together experienced and younger scholars working on Hellenistic and Roman Philosophy from all around the world in order to present new research in this area, exchange views and test new approaches in reading philosophical texts from this period. The Forum is jointly managed by Attila Németh (Institute of Philosophy, RCH, Budapest) and Georgia Tsouni (Department of Classics, University of Crete).

For more information about the Forum, please visit the website or the Facebook page. If you have further questions, please contact the organisers, Attila Németh and Georgia Tsouni at .

More Articles...

For previous articles, check our Archived News.

Search for Articles

Contact

Address

1097 Budapest
Tóth Kálmán utca 4.

Phone

+36 1 224 6778

E-mail